User defaults

MSP N-central enables you to globally configure default settings on user accounts. These settings define what users see when they connect to, and log in to MSP N-central, and when they are automatically logged out.

Modifying default user profile settings will not take effect until the next time that the account logs in to MSP N-central.

  1. Click Administration > Defaults > User Defaults.
  2. Edit the user default settings.
  3. Click Propagate to distribute the default properties to existing users. Otherwise, the changes you make will only apply to new users.
  4. Click Save.

The user default properties are applied to new users that are added to MSP N-central. If you selected Propagate, the changes are applied to the current users.