> Configuration > Mobile Device Management > Erase all data from a mobile device

Erase all data from a mobile device

Remove all data on selected mobile device if the device has been lost or stolen to avoid sensitive or proprietary information from falling into the wrong hands. When you choose to remove all data, everything will be removed including email, Wifi and VPN settings, and so on. This also removes the MSP N-central MDM application from the device which means that it will no longer be managed by MSP N-central.

If you only want to erase the corporate data on the mobile device, remove the appropriate MDM profile(s) from the device.

  1. Click ViewsAll Devices.
  2. Click the Mobile Devices tab and select the check box next to the device (or devices).
  3. Click Erase All.
  4. Click Yes.

MSP N-central sends the command to wipe the mobile device of all relevant settings, information and the MDM application, effectively returning it to a default state.