> Devices > Deleting Devices

Deleting Devices

You can delete a device to remove all reference of the device from the status views, reports, notifications, and services associated with the device.

When deleting a Windows device, you can automatically uninstall the agent on the device if the agent was automatically installed originally.

This procedure can only be done at the Customer or Site-level.

  1. In the navigation pane, click Views > All Devices.
  2. You can filter the devices listed by selecting a Folder to View. To further narrow your search, select a Name or Network Address, specify a string (a partial or complete name or network address) and click Search.

  3. Select the check box next to the device that you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete and confirm the action. Click Uninstall Windows Monitoring Agent, if installed if required.