> Remote Control > Locking and Unlocking Remote Control Settings

Locking and Unlocking Remote Control Settings

Remote control settings can be locked to prevent changes in the way you remote to a device.

Locking a remote control setting is hierarchical. Setting a lock by a higher-level account cannot be unlocked by a lower-level account. For example, an SO Admin can unlock a setting that was locked by a Customer Admin, but not the other way around.

  1. In the navigation pane, click Views > All Devices.
  2. Select the Network Devices tab (enabled by default).
  3. Click the Name of the device you want to disable.
  4. In the Device Details screen, click Remove Control Settings.
  5. Select the Allow Remote Control check box and click Save.