> User Management > Role Based Permissions > Enable and disable a user

Enable and disable a user

If a user is away for an extended period of time, or changed jobs temporarily, you can enable or disable a user to allow or prevent access to MSP N-central. This enables you to keep the account in MSP N-central during their absence and preventing the use of the account until they return, without having to delete and recreate the account.

  1. Click Administration > User Management > Users.
  2. On the Users page, select the check box for the target user.
  3. Click Enable or Disable and confirm the action.

In the Users window, that user's Account Status will appear as Off and the user will not be able to log in.