> Administration > PSA Integration > Turning On or Removing PSA Integration

Turning On or Removing PSA Integration

Turning On PSA Configuration

If there is a persistent networking or configuration issue preventing tickets from being created in the PSA, N-central will turn off the PSA connection.

Every 15 minutes after N-central turns off the PSA, it will automatically try to turn it on and resume the connection.

Manually turn on PSA connection after a failure

  1. In the navigation pane, click Administration > PSA Integration.
  2. Next to Choose your PSA Solution, move the switch to ON.

Remove PSA Integration

To remove the integration between your PSA software and MSP N-central, please complete the following steps. This will turn off the export of data to the PSA software and all PSA profiles, mappings, and settings will be permanently deleted.

  1. In the navigation pane, click Administration > PSA Integration.
  2. Click Remove PSA Integration.

Data export will be halted immediately and the creation and updating of tickets will cease.